GVEA offices are scheduled to be closed for the following holidays:

2021 Holidays 

New Year’s Day
• 
Friday, January 1 

Presidents’ Day
• 
Monday, February 15

Memorial Day
• 
Monday, May 31

Independence Day
• 
Monday, July 5

Labor Day
• 
Monday, September 6

Thanksgiving
• 
Thursday, November 25
• 
Friday, November 26 (Veterans’ Day observance)

Christmas
• Friday, December 24, 2021
• 
Monday, December 27, 2021

New Year’s Day
• Friday, December 31, 2021

2022 Holidays

New Year’s Day
• 
Friday, December 31, 2021

Presidents’ Day
• 
Monday, February 21, 2022

Memorial Day
• 
Monday, May 30, 2022

Independence Day
• 
Monday, July 4, 2022

Labor Day
• 
Monday, September 5, 2022

Thanksgiving
• 
Thursday, November 24, 2022
• 
Friday, November 25, 2022 (Veterans’ Day observance)

Christmas
• Friday, December 23, 2022
• 
Monday, December 26, 2022

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 2, 2023