2019 Board Elections

Following the three-year-term election cycle, the next Board seats up for election in the spring of 2019 will be for Districts 5 and 6.

Thank you to those who served on the Districts 5 and 6 Nominating Committees. The following represents the slate of candidates:

District 5

Nominated by Committee

    • Chris Bunch, incumbent
    • Mark Oppe

Nominated by Petition

    • Karl Monetti

District 6

Nominated by Committee

    • Robert Nebeker
    • John Sloan, incumbent

 Dates to be aware of:

    • Ballots in the Mail:  Friday, May 10
    • Ballot Deadline:  5pm on Tuesday, June 11


    Instructions & Director Application Materials:


    Additional Information:


    The Election Processnominatingcommitteehandbook

    The Board of Director Nomination & Election Process Handbook is downloadable. It contains information on the qualifications for directors, as well as the processes of being nominated, running by petition and campaigning.

    Nominating Committee Handbook







    District Descriptions

    District 1

    Includes the railroad industrial area, which includes Well St and Phillips Field Rd south of the Johansen Expy to the Chena River; Graehl Subd to Hamilton Ave and north of Adak Ave; heading north out of Fairbanks, the general area west of the Steese Hwy, including Fox, Chatanika, Haystack and Elliot Hwy; Farmers Loop, Goldstream, Murphy Dome and Sheep Creek Roads; the University of Alaska; College Rd and north of Noyes Slough, excluding Lemeta Subd.

    District 2

    Includes Lemeta Subd; the general area south of Noyes Slough and north of the Chena River; Danby Street; Aurora Subd, Geist Rd; University West; Chena Ridge; Goldhill Rd; Ester; and the Parks Hwy south to Mile 343.

    District 3

    Includes the area south of the Chena Small Tracks and east of Chena Pump to Rosie Creek; the west side of Fairbanks, south of the Chena River, west of Peger Rd. and south of Airport Way; north of Richardson Hwy to Woll Rd; and south of the Chena River and Chena Slough over to Nordale Rd; and Richardson Hwy west of Mile 352.

    District 4

    Includes downtown Fairbanks, north of Airport Way and east of Peger Rd up to the Chena River; the subdivisions of Island Homes, Hamilton Acres, Shannon Park and Birchwood Homes; all areas east of the Steese Hwy heading north out of Fairbanks and south of Goldstream Rd, including Chena Hot Springs Rd; also Secluded Acres Subd, located east of Ft. Wainwright and north of the Chena River.

    District 5

    Includes the area of North Pole; the Richardson Hwy from Mile 352 and the east side of Woll Rd; Nordale Rd; the area north of Chena Slough; Moose Creek; Eielson; and south to the Salcha River.

    District 6

    Includes Delta Junction, Fort Greely and all areas south of the Salcha River, including Harding and Birch Lakes.

    District 7

    Includes the areas of Nenana, Clear, Anderson, Healy, McKinley Village and Cantwell.

    District Maps

    Payment Options

    Now More Ways to Pay Your Bill:

    • Online ... GV E-Bill
    • Mobile App 
    • Automated Phone System
    • Payment Kiosk ... NEW!
    • More...

    Power Outages

        Outage Information

        - Outage Map

        - Account Maintenance Form

        - Generator Booklet

        - Resources 






    GVEA Digital Media

    Blog logo Facebook icon youtube logo-square small ruralite

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -